News Flash

Eddy County News

Posted on: May 21, 2020

State Applauds Reopening of the Las Cruces Area Census Office

Make 2020 Census Count Badge  (JPG)

The U.S. Census Bureau has reopened its field office in Las Cruces, paving the way for 56,500 southern New Mexico households to receive hand-delivered materials needed to participate in the census, I Count NM announced Tuesday. 

The field offices have been deemed essential businesses and, as such, the Las Cruces office is following the state’s COVID-19 Safe Practices for essential businesses. With the reopening, households in 16 New Mexico counties can now expect to receive the packets that include census forms and the unique ID needed to be counted online.  

Counties covered by the Las Cruces field office are Catron, Chaves, Curry, De Baca, Doña Ana, Eddy, Grant, Hidalgo, Lea, Lincoln, Luna, Otero, Roosevelt, Sierra, Socorro and Valencia.

For more information, please read the full press release found through the link below.

Full Press Release
Facebook Twitter Email